Kris Cagle

(Artists - Atomic Robo pinup (Red5), The Living Corpse (DE), Tesseract - CCP Comics)

**Please check your city’s home page for guest appearance days!**

More Views

Kris Cagle


Kris Cagle is a freelance artist living in Fort Worth, Texas with his wife Stephanie and son Nolan. After pursuing music for a period of time into his mid-twenties, Kris came back to his original love of comic-art. Todd McFarlane, Jim Lee, Mark Silvestri heavily influenced me growing up, and countless other artists in the field that led him to drawing with the same high-energy/hyper detail styles of his influences. Kris has done various design projects ranging from concept design for apartment development to promotional work for Jose Qeurvo/Texas Rangers Baseball; constantly turning down projects to pursue comics, where his true passion is. We should see a lot of his work in the future. He has already popped up in Red5 comics providing promotional work for Atomic Robo: The Deadly Art of Science and now Dynamite Entertainment's The Living Corpse: Exhumed. Kris is wrapping up the first issue of the Creator owned project Tesseract with writer Rob Bass, a comic about inter-dimensional warfare between characters of original creation as well as some of the greatest minds in history. Fans of S.H.I.E.L.D, Green Lantern, The Authority, X-Men should get a kick out of this book. I am trying to bring back the team book that I fell in love with as a kid -Kris Cagle