Hope Larson

(Writer/Cartoonist - Gray Horses; A Wrinkle in Time; Mercury; Chiggers; Who Is AC)

**Please check your city’s home page for guest appearance days!**

More Views

Hope Larson


Hope Larson is the author of five graphic novels, most recently an adaptation of Madeline LEngle's A Wrinkle in Time (Farrar, Straus and Giroux, October 2012). Her other books include Mercury (Atheneum) and Chiggers (Atheneum/ginee seo books). Her short comics have been featured on the Op-Ed page of the New York Times and in several anthologies, notably the Flight series, Image Comics Comic Book Tattoo and Art Brut's Brilliant! Tragic! The Comic Book. Her next original comic, Who Is AC (Atheneum), a collaboration with artist Tintin Pantoja, will hit shelves in spring 2013.

Hope has been nominated for cartooning awards in the US, Canada and Europe, and is the recipient of a 2006 Ignatz Award and a 2007 Eisner Award. She holds a BFA from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago.