Davidson L. Haworth
(Author - The Dragon of Prali; The Wizard of Prali; The Vampires of Prali)
Davidson L. HaworthDavidson L. Haworth is a fantasy writer and the author of the historical fantasy series The Prali Trilogy - The Dragon of Prali, The Wizard of Prali, and The Vampires of Prali. Davidson is known to the world as the father of historical fantasy.

Davidson L. Haworth was born in San Jose, CA. His family came to the States from England in 1920 and established a new line of the Haworths. However, England and its deep Medieval history became one of Davidsonís biggest inspirations.

He has been writing since the age of 6, finding an escape in his private universe. Davidsonís first trip to the UK taken in his early childhood together with his father Robin inspired his life: being fascinated by the old York and stories about dragons and knights, Davidson made up his mind about his future occupation.

Nevertheless, his way was not direct at all. From being a firefighter to studying ecology at Xavier University, Davidson tried several things and gained unique experience. In the 1990ís he contributed to San Francisco area sports radio, and performed the role of director in local theater performances in San Francisco Bay Area. He also performed on stage doing comedy improve in San Jose.

Writing was never left aside, and Davidson has written many stories, as well as articles and screenplays for movies, television, and radio, but fantasy was always close to his heart.

After years of working for a big publishing company, Davidson decided to go his own way, and in 2008 started working on a new project, The Prali Series. The first book of the trilogy, The Dragon of Prali, was released February 2010 and in a couple of weeks was already on sale worldwide, followed by The Wizard of Prali (2011) and The Vampires of Prali (2013).

The series is in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien. Today fantasy is the most popular genre, and will be for years to come, thanks to the films Lord of The Rings, Harry Potter, and Twilight. The Prali Series by Davidson L. Haworth brings back the classic storytelling of good and evil with a new twist.

Davidson travels the world speaking about the craft of writing and the history of fantasy. He lives in San Jose, California, with his wife and two children.

Official website: www.DavidsonLHaworth.com

Official Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/davidsonlhaworthfanpage?ref=ts
Category Jump
Wizard Cons
Help Desk